Skip to main content

Workspaces Explained

RSVPify workspaces explained.

What is a workspace?

A workspace in RSVPify is a dedicated space where you can manage and organize your events. Each workspace lets you create events, invite collaborators, manage contacts, and more.

​

Create a workspace

When you sign up, a workspace is created by default. You can create new workspaces from the Create new... menu (the plus icon in the left navigation).

​

​

Manage your workspaces

  • Workspace settings let you edit and customize settings like the workspace name, default time zone, tags, custom fields, media library, and more.

  • Switching between workspaces is done from your account menu: click your name at the bottom of the left navigation, then select Switch workspace.
    ​

  • Deleting a workspace is done from the actions menu on the My workspaces page. This is an irreversible action.

Workspace collaboration

RSVPify lets you invite other people to join your workspace to help co-manage your events. You can send email invitations or share invite links with your collaborators. Collaborators can be either workspace admins or view-only users: admins have full access to your workspace and its data, with the ability to edit and change it, while view-only users can see some parts of the app but can't edit or delete anything.

​

Did this answer your question?